General Information

Please note the information under CORONA INFOs (& Update onsite regulations)
(Quick Link)

The 100th Annual Meeting of the German Physiological Society will take place from September 30th to October 2nd, 2021 in Frankfurt/Main and will attract delegates from Germany and abroad.

Congress President
Prof. Dr. med. Jochen Roeper
Goethe University Frankfurt
Faculty of Medicine
Institute of Neurophysiology
Theodor-Stern-Kai 7
60590 Frankfurt am Main, Germany

Phone: +49 (0)69 6301 84091
Email: roeper(at)

Program Committee
Prof. Dr. Ralf Brandes, Frankfurt
Prof. Dr. Cor de Wit, Lübeck
Prof. Dr. Andreas Draguhn, Heidelberg
Prof. Dr. Ingrid Fleming, Frankfurt
Prof. Dr. Ralf Gilsbach, Frankfurt
Prof. Dr. Martina Krüger, Düsseldorf
Prof. Dr. Markus Ritter, Salzburg
Prof. Dr. Katrin Schröder, Frankfurt
Prof. Dr. Rudolf Schubert, Augsburg
Prof. Dr. Frank Schweda, Regensburg
Dr. Torfi Sigurdsson, Frankfurt
Prof. Dr. Richard Warth, Regensburg
Dr. Maruschka Weber, Frankfurt
Prof. Dr. Zhihong Yang, Fribourg

Congress Secretariat
K.I.T. Group GmbH Dresden
Bautzner Straße 117–119
01099 Dresden, Germany

Phone: +49 (0)351 65573 134
Fax: +49 (0)351 65573 299

Deutsche Physiologische Gesellschaft e.V.
c/o Institute for Cardiovascular Physiology
Faculty of Medicine of Goethe University Frankfurt
Prof. Dr. Ralf Brandes – General Secretary –
Theodor-Stern-Kai 7
60596 Frankfurt, Germany

Phone: +49 (0)69 6301 6049
Fax: +49 (0)69 6301 7668
E-Mail: dpg(at)

Congress Venue
Goethe University Frankfurt
Faculty of Medicine
Theodor-Stern-Kai 7
60590 Frankfurt am Main, Germany

(Please note: The congress will take place in buildings 20, 22 and 23 of the Campus Niederrad.)
-Tram station: „Universitätsklinikum“-